The American Classical Music Hall Of Fame offers a complimentary smartphone application for playing inductee music through your phone and also through Washington Park’s PA system.

Download Android Player Download Player On iOS No, thank you. Just take me to the website.

View Inductees

Corigliano, John

Corigliano, John

Born in 1938


Inducted in 2011

John Corigliano is one of America's most widely acclaimed composers. Among his many distinctions are the Pulitzer Prize in Music, awarded in 2001 for his Symphony No. 2; the Academy Award "Oscar", for his score to the 1999 film The Red Violin, four Grammy awards (including three for Best Contemporary Composition) and the Grawemeyer Award for his Symphony No. 1. Among his notable works are seven Concerti, three Symphonies, and his 1991 opera The Ghosts of Versailles (commissioned by The Metropolitan Opera). He is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters as and serves on the faculty of the Juilliard school.

Listen to Corigliano, John

"Three Hallucinations for Orchestra "

Movement: Sacrifice
Performer: Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra, Eri Klas (conductor)
Courtesy Of: Ondine Records

Buy Now